We’re back with a nerd news smorgasbord and this week we ask 10 questions

Even though we were only gone for a week, it seemed like an eternity! Well, we are back and ready to roll. This week we have a full post so let’s get this thing on the road shall we?

falcon

The Falcon arrives!

Finally we got official pictures of the Falcon in Captain America: The Winter Solider. They have released several images of him now (including the one seen above) and I have to say that I love seeing him! The costume looks good, the actor seems amazing for the part, and it’s just overall a good move.

We will get a real black super hero without Johnny Storm changing races and with it changing the entire back store of the Fantastic Four. It’s heroes like this and the Black Panther that I, and many others, have been waiting to see! It’s about time and I am excited to see it play out. Anyone else?

godzilla

 

Go, Go Godzilla!

I, for one, am a huge monster movie fan. I have been since i was a young kid and i grew up watching the original Godzilla movies. I loved those movies and then we had the most recent remake. That was… for a lack of better words, poppy cock… as much as i wanted to love it I couldn’t.

Then i heard about the new one and i was still a bit timid still. I didn’t know after the wave of recent monster brawls (Cloverfield and Pacific Rim to name a few) if it would be able to redeem it’s genre. Then… i saw the trailer (click here to watch it)

I am unbelievably excited to see this and i can only prey that it does not flop and leave me with no hope in the genre i grew up with and love.

wpid-5-questions.jpg.jpeg

Part one with Danny Kelley! 

1. Let’s start with an easy one. Who is your favorite super villain and why?

Don’t really get into Villains much. But if i had to say one it would be Faora from MOS. She was just so awesome. from her costume to the way she handles herself.

 2. What made you want to do cosplay and go to the conventions and are you planning any new costumes?

I was a Superman and comic fan from 5 years old. Growing up i wanted to look and be like Superman. So when i got old enough to go to the gym i started training. That lead into 10 years as a competitive body builder. Then one Halloween i decided to make a Superman costume. That was my first. A short time latter i saw in a local newspaper that the town of Metropolis, Ill was looking for a official Superman for there Annual Superman celebration. I said i have got to go there. That was my first Convention. After that i was hooked. As far as new costumes, i have Godfall Superman and Injustice Superman planned. Heather has several also.

 3. If you could only eat off of one fast food dollar menu for the rest of your life which one would it be?

If you could only eat off of one fast food dollar menu for the rest of your life which one would it be?Don’t eat fast food but 2 months out of the year, the rest of the time i’m dieting. So when i can eat it, i eat everything, LOL

4. What movie is your guilty pleasure, one you don’t just announce that you love?

What movie is your guilty pleasure, one you don’t just announce that you love? I have alot, Apollo 13, Brian’s song, and so many more.

5. I saw the post about Paul Rudd playing Hank Pimm/Antman in the upcoming film. What do you think will make him good for this role or do you think it will fail?

I saw the post about Paul Rudd playing Hank Pimm/Antman in the upcoming film. What do you think will make him good for this role or do you think it will fail? Don’t really know to much about him, but its about comic heroes and that’s enough for me. Never saw a comic based movie i didn’t like. If its about Comics i’m there.

danny1 danny2 danny3

 

(none of the pictures above belong to projects playground and are all property of Danny and Heather Kelley)

Check out their facebook page to follow their adventures!

 

heros reborn

 

So we will keep this one short and sweet but in 2015 we will see the return of a show that ended all to soon to me. I can’t wait to see what they do with it and I hope that most or at least parts of the cast will return seeing it is only a short run.

Anyone else excited to see the return of Heroes?

253224_10151928843781632_1045998895_n

 

As much as i wish this was a sponsor (hint hint) it is not, sadly. This is something that i stumbled upon on youtube and have become addicted to. They take two characters from different areas (usually two comic characters that wouldn’t usually meet up) and pit them against each other and leave it up to the fans to vote. Once the votes are tallied, they make a LIVE ACTION recap of the battle. They are amazing and make sure to check the links below to give it a look!

Youtube                                                                                                                       Facebook

wpid-5-questions.jpg.jpegaz4

 

Part two with Az Powergirl Cara Nicole

1. Doing some of the cosplays that you have done, they show quiet a bit of skin. Does this make you nervous or is it just something that helps boost your confidence?

A:Do they? I see girls in bikinis all the time and I don’t show nearly as much skin as that.

2. If you could actually be any female character. Who would you pick?

A:Well….I’m already Powergirl and that’s kind of cool. Can I be a character with no bills? Whoever that one is. Yea I’d be that guy.

3. What is something you were picked on for as a kid?

A: What wasn’t I picked on for. I didn’t have braces. Everything else I was picked on for. Being white in the not white area of town. I think my favorite was when I was called a slave owner. Throw in the acne, glasses, poverty, and the ability to read and life was just starting to suck.

4. What’s the last movie that made you literally laugh out loud?

A:Laugh out loud? OOOHHHHH you mean LOL ummmm…I watched Super Troopers. I still can’t decide if its funny or just so bad that it’s funny.

5. Which is better: ps4, xbox one, or pc?

A: Atari 2600 ;P

az1 az3 az2

 

(Same as above guy, not my pictures. duh)

Make sure to check out her facebook here!

I’d like to think both our guest and all of you guys for reading this and stopping by! Make sure to subscribe to get emails of all our post so you don’t miss out on anything! 

Follow us on facebook here to see all this stuff and much more!

Till next time guys! Have an awesome week and make sure to check back in!

 

 

Leave a Reply

