Spencer Doe stops by, the Turtles have hope (kind of), and why you may not have to fight your girlfriend to see the next X men movie

image

Welcome back friends and soon to be friends! We have a ton of awesome (or in some cases not so awesome) movie news and trailers this week! So let’s jump on in and see what you think!

image

Dig the new logo?

So this week we are just boiling over with movie news. But let’s start this off with every body’s favorite childhood ruining director… Michael Bays Tmnt 2014. I’m not the biggest fan of the first trailer, but at the same time I see some hope. It seems to be going to the grittier turtles and not the comedy loving green fighting machines many of us grew up with. That’s ok. Not a big deal. What is a big deal you ask? Casting Johnny Knoxville to be Leo?  Not Mikey or a different character? You picked Mr.Jackass himself to be the virtuous warrior? Hmmmm… not sure about that one guys… but then there is the new T.V. spot “Brothers” that was released this week (link here) with our first look at Master Splinter… With a fu manchu…with Tony Shalhaub doing the voice.

image

image

Loved the trailer. Splinter looks pretty cool (from what you can actually see) and the voice sound awesome. Nothing like that I expected him to sound like. So long story short there is still hope for this movie… very little but hey, hope is hope I guess, but let’s move on

image

So word is that Tatum has been in talks to play Remy. Let’s get it out of the way… I can hear people chanting and booing from here. Now let’s be real. He’s got the accent down (don’t believe me? Go to YouTube and look it up. He’s from the south) and could handle the physical aspects of playing Remy. Here is what Tatum had to say about the role:

“Gambit’s really the only X-Men I’ve ever loved,” the 22 Jump Street star told MTV News following Sunday’s MTV Movie Awards. “I don’t know, I guess just being from down south… I just related to him. He’s suave. He’s the most un-X-Man X-Man that’s ever been in X-Men — other than maybe Wolverine. He’s kind of the antihero; he’s a thief. He’s not even a hero. He’s walking the line of gray.”
Ign.com

I’m glad to see an actor up for a role and have a love for the character. I, like I said, have no problem with the choice. I only have one question… what was wrong with this guy?

image

Am I the only one that like the role Remy played in the Wolverine movie? Now there are plenty of parts to that movie that I want to forget but this is not one of them. Call me crazy but why isn’t he up to reprise the role if he is to be used in more movies? Guess that’s just how the cards fall on this one…at least your girlfriend won’t fight to see it

We have one final movie… short and sweet… Days of Future past is going to be incredible. You can say what you want about Quicksilvers’ outfit or the design of the sentinels (below) but all in all… it’s going to be a great movie I believe.

image

The character I want to see the most is Bishop. I have loved that character for a long time and to finally see him in a movie will be nice. Especially cause he looks real and straight out of the comic book (kinda)

image

Make sure to check out the final trailer to this movie here if you have not done so already! Tell us in the comments which X men you are excited to see!

image

If you live in Oklahoma or the surrounding states make sure to join us May 9th-11th at the Tulsa Comic Expo! Click here for more information on prices and guest and find them on Facebook here! Hope to see every one there!

image

Ladies and gentlemen this week we have brought you an amazing cosplayer, Spencer Doe. He has done everything from Batman to Gambit. And now he’ll answer 5 questions to let us get to know him just a little bit more. Enjoy!

image

1. Where is one place you would love to go to in all the world?
Bora Bora with someone special. 

2.What is one t.v. show you can’t stop watching?
I love the walking dead. I have my zombie apocalypse prep kit all set and ready to go. And I’m pretty sick with a bow.

3.What is your favorite horror flick?
Favorite horror flick is Wrong Turn. I love the mountains and it seems like it would be a fun weekend experience. 

4. which would you rather do? Have the powers of superman or the money and intelligence of batman?
Powers of Superman. Then I ‘d use them to make my own fortune

5. What are your plans for the rest of the 2014?
I am attending a few conventions this year. I appreciate any show that brings me out. I pride myself by being very real and approachable. People that get egos in this hobby need a serious reality check. Get ready for a ton more costumes

Well there ya have it! Enjoy the small gallery below and make sure to follow him on Facebook by clicking here!

image

image

Sadly enough guys that wraps up this week’s playground. Make sure to let us know about any of the topics we covered in the comments down below and stay tuned for more awesome post this week and everyweek. Click the subscribe button at the top and get emails over all the awesome stuff we cover! Till next week guys, This is Steps!

Leave a Reply

