We’re back to our regularly scheduled programming with Nintendonat!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome back friends to Playground! We had taken a small break from business as usual to cover the Denver Comic Con! If you missed any of that coverage make sure to go back to our main page and check out some of the awesome stuff we covered and pictures that we got!

Now onward! We have some awesome things in store for you today! Covering some basic stories from some of our favorite movies and then topping it all off with an awesome interview with the beautiful Nintendonat! So buckle up and enjoy!

wpid-picsart_1397664352123.jpg

 

Now this first story may not be exactly “nerdy” but it comes from the far away land of what in god’s name is that! While searching the interwebs for good stories we came across this gem…

sperm-extractor

In China some doctors thought that it would be a great idea to make a machine that would take all the worry and muscle movement out of… well… draining the lizard? The machine was made for only god knows what and I personally don’t think you could come up with a reason for needing this machine if you tried… If you really want to know anymore about this machine then feel free to click the link below and learn… but don’t say I didn’t warn you…

Learn more but be confused the rest of the day here!

th

 

Next up is the upcoming team up movie for Batman and Superman… and Wonder Woman… and Aquaman… and only god knows who else. Could they possibly try any harder to make this into a JLA light? I understand the need to give so many different characters a small intro but really? Five in one movie? I feel like the should have just named this movie Dawn of Justice: Cleaning up after Superman! Sounds like a more accurate title to me…

What say you? Tell us in the comments below!

Mockingjay-Book

MOCKINGJAY TEASER

So, as someone who has never read the books, I do rather enjoy the Hunger Games movies. I was hooked after watching the second one and the story was the reason. I loved the hook and allure of it all.

Again, as someone who never watched the movies, I was left a little surprised and confused when I watched the new Teaser trailer mockingjay-propaganda-teaserfor the movie. With Peeta supporting, or at least seeming to, the Capital,(pic to the right) it leaves me with a ton of questions. I guess in that regard the trailer did it’s job. Watch the video below and let me know what you guys think in the comments! NO SPOILERS PLEASE!

 

wpid-picsart_1397664916214.jpg

Today we begin our series of interviews again with the one and only Nintendonat! I’m sure many of you are familiar with her and for those of you who aren’t, you should be! She is an amazing cosplayer and Nintendo fanatic! We got the lovely chance to sit down with her and ask a few questions. Enjoy!

1. Considering the name you have chosen to go by, you obviously love Nintendo. What made you love them so much?

Nintendo was a friend to me when I didn’t have many. I started playing when I was around 4 or 5, on my brother’s SNES. I was a lonely child, looking for a world to take me somewhere and let my imagination flourish. I met my best friend in kindergarten and she was all that I had, so we bonded through Super Mario games. I introduced it to her, and together we found a safe place where I never felt alone again.

2. What is your favorite part of doing cosplay/modeling?

My favorite part would be taking on the identity of the character. Before cosplay, I depended solely on Halloween for the joy of dressing up. It NEVER felt like enough. I craved for it every damn year! Once I discovered the cosplay world, I was thrilled. Now I didn’t NEED an excuse to dress up as my favorite characters, I could do it whenever! And not be considered some kind of weirdo freak! Yayyy!!!

3. What are some of your other hobbies?

I like getting creative, but I haven’t found my niche yet. So I dabble around. I draw cartoons, I make clay mini sculptures and jewelry, and I’ve even tried sewing my own dresses. All Nintendo related crafts of course.

 

4. Cats or dogs?

CATS ARE MY FAV AMINAL! I can safely say I’m obsessed with cats…

5. Have any plans for the rest of 2014? (If any of these coming near oklahoma that’d be awesome. Love to meet you in person!

I honestly have NO idea where my life will lead me and what my plans are for the rest of the year. I want to visit places and go to cons, but frankly I just can’t afford it. My dream would be to be sponsored or invited as a guest and meet all kinds of people and make tons of friends. The cosplay community looks like heaven to me. But alas, I’m not quite there yet. Maybe one day. Until then, I continue to be a broke college student living with my parents, dressing up any chance I get and spreading my love for Nintendo daily on the web

Make sure to follow her on facebook and keep up with all the awesome things that she is up to. Enjoy the small gallery below and again for more, see her facebook. Link here!

PLEASE NOTE THAT SOME OF THESE PICS ARE NSFW!

nin1 nin2 nin3

NIN4

Make sure to follow her on facebook here!

One last major bit of news! For those of you in the Oklahoma area, we will be coming to Tokyo in Tulsa July 11-13! Make sure to come out and enjoy some great anime fun and just an awesome time with your new best friends!

Till next week guys make sure to enjoy the week and fill free to leave a comment below letting us know what you think or someone you want to see us interview! As always, this is Steps!

Leave a Reply

