Orange is the New Black goes dark (or does it?), Spielberg kills a dino, and we talk with the new God(dess) of Thunder!

Well boys and girls it is now time, once again to enter the playground and take a break from all the stresses of the day. Today we take on one of the hardest topics in all of the world… the stupidity of the human race and things that just want to make you face palm… so let’s dig in!

wpid-picsart_1397664352123.jpg

 

dinoLet’s start with this beauty. The picture to the left has cause some trouble this week when people got outraged over it. People we mad that Spielberg went out and “pouched” this poor dinosaur…. I want you to sit back and think that over for a minute… don’t worry, I’ll wait…

That’s right, this species has been extinct for a massive amount of time. Yet people were truly upset over it. They called him names and demanded apologies for it. Seriously? That’s just to much stupid for me to comprehend…

Orange-is-the-New-Black-02-poster1-e1374452170612-959x1024__131205192005

 

Orange is the New Black has become a huge hit from it release on Netflix and millions of people have watched both seasons more than once, but now all that has been brought to a halt.

Thanks to the fact that people can not just leave well enough alone, the shows third season has been canceled. Apparently the main man of Netflix and the head of OitNB clashed over how many major male roles there were in a show based around a  women’s prison… How many major male roles do you expect there to be?

He only made it worse, the head of Netflix, by making remarks about how a woman’s place is in the kitchen and how can she do that from prison? Seriously? We are in 2014 and you are going to make remarks about a woman’s place? Sure, the random make me a sandwich jokes will bring laughs and stares but doing that in a professional way is nothing but major trouble…..who would do that?

Answer to that question is no one. Seems that even us, in our never failing wisdom, (yeah right) got duped and feel for a good old fashion hoax. As much as we hate to admit it this store was nothing more than a joke pulled by Empire News. Well we can all breath easy now and wait for the sure to be great 3rd season!

wpid-picsart_1397664916214.jpg

 
The lovely KC Rikku was nice enough to let us ask our questions and the answers are fantastic! Make sure to read through it and check her out on facebook! Here we go!

1. If you could own one object from the comic book universe, what would it be?

If I could own any object of the comic book universe it would probably be either Iron Man’s suit or Batman’s Bat Cave (does that count as an item?? haha). First off, the technology in both of these is otherworldly and magnificent. I feel like with either one of these items anything is possible!

2. What was your favorite video game as a kid growing up?

My favorite video game growing up would have to be either Pokemon or Final Fantasy X. From the Pokemon franchise I am pretty much obsessed with all the games and I can’t help but get lost in such a glorious world full of incredible creatures. But with Final Fantasy X, it was such a moving and emotional journey for me. I’ve played that game all the way through at least 3 times. Hands down, it is my favorite from the Final Fantasy franchise

3. Is there a cosplay you have wanted to do but didn’t? If so, why?

There are many cosplay’s I want to do but haven’t, mostly because I am very new on the scene and I am still learning my way around the craft. One cosplay that would be absolutely amazing for me to try and do someday would be to build a full Samus suit that is easy enough to move in and that lights up. I think that would be my biggest challenge in the future if I decide to take it on. I hesitate because I know I still haven’t developed the skills to take on a project like that. Not on my own at least, not yet.

4. Which is better Italian food or oriental?

Oh boy! This one is a toughy Honestly, I’m a huge fan of pasta and noodles so italian and ortiental food both hold a special place in my heart but if I had to choose I’d lean toward oriental, more specifically, Thai food. It is so damn delicious the way they blend their different flavors and spices together! Mmmm… I’m getting hungry just thinking about it! Disclaimer: It might not seem like it but I am a HUGE fatass and foodie!

5. What are your plans for the rest of the year?

My plans for the rest of the year… Honestly, I don’t think more than a few months ahead in the future when it comes to cosplay. Currently, I’ll be going to NYCC in October and Animate! Miami in November. After that, we shall see how things go

Make sure to check out her facebook here and tell her we sent you!

Enjoy the gallery below and make sure to find more on her facebook page as well!

10406421_872051379490608_5047189876134312242_n 10411132_875841609111585_4696966881186705980_n 10485372_876002129095533_6957129794023054769_n

Well guys, another Wednesday come and gone. Make sure to check back through out the week and see all the new stuff we have coming. You can also go back to this last weekend and check out all the coverage from Tokyo in Tulsa Anime Con! We had a blast and there was just a ton of fun! Our next convention coverage will be GlitchCon on August 1st-3rd! Until next week guys, live long and prosper!

Leave a Reply

