Netflix wants me to have no life, How I meet your mom for two minutes, and its Kagzilla!

Welcome back to the playground! Make sure to have fun but no pulling hair or throwing sand! This week we have some interesting topics to cover with you and would love to know what you all think about them, so make sure to tell us in the comments below!

wpid-picsart_1397664352123.jpg

With no further ado we shall begin!

netflix-logo

Well, if it wasn’t true before it sure is now. Netflix is slowly but surely making sure that none of us do anything but sit on the couch and watch TV until our eyes burn out of the sockets…

This week they not only secured the streaming rights to the hit show The BlackList (and for only $2 million per episode) but they also header_gotham-573848_200x200secured the rights to Gotham… miss last weeks episode… no biggie… cause the show isn’t even out yet! That’s right folks. Netflix went out and the got the rights to a show that has not even hit the old boob tube yet… Is it just me or is this a little risky? Yes Arrow was a huge hit and a great show but Agents of SHIELD wasn’t such a great hit… seems like a gamble to me but one i’m sure will pay off in the end.

how-i-met-your-mother-wallpaper-01

Ok, i know I am a little behind with this next one but I have to get it off my chest… I just finished the final season of How I Met your Mother… I loved this show from beginning to…. 2 episodes from the end… For those of you who have not, or didn’t care to, see it… let me save you an hour or two. This entire 9 season show all lead up to meeting Ted’s wife… we finally met her and then… she dies… and then Ted ends up with Robin… They could have just ended it with the first episode. I felt like it was 9 years of my life i wanted back… an awesome show all together but come on! Can no one write a good ending?!

wpid-picsart_1397664916214.jpg

Now for my favorite part of the week! We get to ask an amazing cosplayer 5 questions and get to know them just a little bit better! This week we have the chance to catch up with Kagzilla Velociraptor! Make sure to check her out on Facebook by clicking here!

1. What is a food that you couldn’t live without?

I dunno how to answer this as a foodie there are so many things to limit it to just one. But steak, curry, macaroons, and key lime pie are all in the need category.

2. If you could have any car, what would it be?

my dream car for quite a while has been an Aston Martin Vanquish S. So pretty. I would also take a Shelby Mustang.

 

3. How many books have you ever read cover to cover? (I think mines like 4 haha not many)

a few hundred at least. It would take days for me to sit down and think them all out.

4. Jello or pudding?

Jello

5. What are your plans for the rest of the year?

right now my whole world is revolving around getting stuff ready for PAX Prime. After that im gonna relax as much as I know how.

934791_300316026796154_6129684522617549665_n 1966670_259982147496209_2140287092_n 10373525_293251777502579_8654202266375865614_n

 

You can always find more on her facebook and keep up with all the awesome costumes she is putting together!

Well, not to rush off but… well, we gots places to be and people to see… not really. See you guys next week! Till then, leave us your thoughts in the comments below!

 

Leave a Reply

