What makes RDJ such an awesome Ironman…

image
….the same thing that I believe will make Ben Affleck a great Bruce Wayne/Batman.

So is this the end of Robert Downey Jr as Ironman?  Will this be the last time we see him in the suit? Can anyone replace the legend he has become? These are all questions we’ve seen passed around the last few weeks. While they may be decent questions they are a little misleading to the general public. Last week we were flooded with post about Robert Downey Jr moving on after the Avengers 2, but if you took time to read it you would know that’s not what he said…

“Let’s just say that the only thing I ever let go of had claw marks in it. There’s a little bit of soul reclamation going on. I feel that the first time I played Tony, I did it best. Sorry! The affinity with Tony now is: How do you sustain something? I’m not stupid, I like to play ball, I love the company, I love the character, and the business side of things, I’m not too picky on that part either.”
(Screenrant.com)

image

We already know that he will be in Avengers 2 and he wants to continue and he loves the character. I believe he will comeback in Avengers 3 as well to finish up the story arc at least.

As long as the fans support him I think he will keep coming back. Does that mean an Ironman 4? No. Does that mean he will be in every Avengers movie? No. But when he is needed I believe that RDJ will show up the play the invincible Ironman!

The thing that makes him Tony Stark in our minds is the connection he has with the Character. He has had to deal with some demons in his life to come back and be the amazing actor that we know him as now. If you don’t believe me, just do a quick Google search about him and see what you find. That time allowed him to connect to Tony and make our hero come to life.

This past weekend Ben Affleck made the same comparison to himself and Bruce Wayne. He said he could understand the rage that Bruce held on too… well hell. Here’s what he said:

‘For me, anger is so deeply buried and contained that when it does kind of come out, it comes out in stronger bursts.

‘I tend to be respectful, polite, get along, put with, put up with, put up with…then when it emerges, it’s not something I have a ton of control over.

I think this connection to the character will drag out an awesome performance and bring Bruce to life in a way that we may not have seen yet. This is definitely going to be a little different that the Batman we are used to but I think it’s going to be great!
image

image

Do you think I am right? Do you think they will/should recast Ironman? What about Batfleck? How do you think he will do? Let’s have all these conversations in the comments below!

Leave a Reply

