AC travels to Paris and China!

Let’s start with some back ground. I LOVE the Assassin’s Creed franchise. It is by far my favorite game series (even though Destiny is gaining ground). The mix of history and fiction has had me hooked since the original. With that said, let’s discuss the new info let out.

image

Ubisoft released a little more information on the season pass for Unity. There will be the usual added missions and items but they are also adding an entire new story line following the events you go through in Unity called Dead Kings. This story looks awesome and allows you to go through real tunnel systems out side of Paris where the old kinds of France are/were actually buried. This leads to a puzzle system of traps and a new band of bad guys. To me, this looks like the big winner. I can’t wait to play this at the beginning of next year.

image

The second big announcement was Assassin’s Creed Chronicles: China. When I first heard the name I almost lost it! Was I finally going to get the awesome story through China that I wanted! Old school warriors with the amazing armor armored weapons from that time, would be the one thing that I’m missing in this franchise… with that said the answer is… kinda?

image

While it will be through China in that time, it will not be an assassin’s creed story like we are used to. This game will be a stand alone that uses more of a side scrolling adventure (as seen above). The art style is following the brush paintings from the time, which looks awesome.

My only worry is that it’s not “Assassin’s Creed” like we are used to. Change is not always a bad thing but to finally give me the time period I’ve been craving in a way that does not allow we to explore it like I’m used to us just… well mean!

Now this game may be awesome in its own right, but I feel like I’ll be wishing it was the same game play as the others to much to enjoy it. I love the art and it looks awesome but… I don’t know guys. What do you think? Are you looking forward to Unity? Let us know!

One response to “AC travels to Paris and China!

  1. I agree. I think it will be really different and hopefully they will do it well enough the difference in game play wont matter as much. But I’d miss the way its normaly played. Guess we will have yo wait and see.

Leave a Reply

