Our little talk with Nikkiolie!

Today we get the chance to talk with Nikkiolie Cosplay! She has been working on her costumes for over 7 years now and does an amazing job! Read below as we ask her a few questions and get to know her a little better. If you live in the Oregon area make sure to keep an eye out for her and say hi!

Here we go!

1. What is the most useless super
power?
I would think the most useless super power is intelligence. It can be handy for plotting strategies but not a whole lot else, unless we are talking about their brain getting so advance it can use telekinetic powers. 😛

2. What was the last.movie you saw in theaters? Was it worth the money?
The last movie I saw in theaters was How to Train Your Dragon 2. It was sooooo worth it. I LOVE LOVE LOVE dragons.

3. If you could own an animal from any movie or game as a pet, what would it be?
I would own Bahamut from FFX. Again going back to the whole I love dragons and I love his design in FFX. Plus I could ride him and if I was ever mad at someone wipe out their house.

4. Which Final Fantasy game is the best?
I think FFIX is the best. I love the story, and the character development. I also loved how it had more of a chibi animation style. Though I am not the best judge in the world since I have only played VII-X2 and Crisis Core. I will say out of the games I played I like the sphere grid the best.

5. What are your plans for the rest of the year?

Well I am going to Kumoricon at the end of August where I am debuting Mu from Magi. Shortly after that is Rose City Comic Con where I am a part of a Game of Thrones cosplay group. I will be finishing up Ygritte for that. Other than that I am not staffing for a friends convention called Newcon PDX. It is in its third year this year (well technically next year) and I am really looking forward to that. I am hosting meetups outside of con to help draw in new attendees. It is from January 2-4 so if you are in the Portland Oregon area come check it out! We will be the North West prelims for WSC this year!

Enjoy the small gallery below and as always, make sure to go check out her Facebook by clicking here! 

image

image

image

Leave a Reply

